Tokyo Bound

It is 7:00 a.m., and I’ve been up since midnight. This is because I actually fell asleep at around seven last night. I hadn’t planned on napping or even sleeping at that hour, but the very long nap I had the other night may have been enough to throw off my sleep cycle. I’ve really got to get this corrected. But, then again, once I get to Tokyo, the other city that “never sleeps,” maybe I actually want to be up after midnight so that I can take in the afterhours scene (which, of course, is one of many things Tokyo is known for). It appears that it’s going to be a beautiful day in Osaka, which should then promise to be a wonderful day for train travel. That’s right: I’m taking a bullet train, called the Tokkaido Shinkansen, to Tokyo. Then, at Tokyo Station, I’m going to transfer to the Yamanote Line for a couple of stops to Shinbashi Station, closest to which the hotel I’m staying at in Tokyo is located. I will be there by 5:00 p.m. today, and, as soon as I drop off my belongings at the hotel, plan on hiting the ground running. This is due, primarily, to the fact that I’d lost one day of Tokyo time when American Airlines lost my luggage. But, enough about that. Tokyo, here I come!

0 Responses to “Tokyo Bound”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

