Pet Adoption

Albert was our family dog until he went to the Great Dog Park in the Sky at the age of 13. He was a rescued dog from the Oregon Humane Society, and, in my opinion, was better than any dog we could’ve bought from any of the pet stores. If families are ready to welcome a pet in their lives, I would encourage that they visit their local animal shelters for dogs, cats, or other animals who are waiting to join new families. I was searching for an appropriate YouTube video to help drive this point home, but found too many sappy ones until I happened upon this:

4 Responses to “Pet Adoption”


  1. 1 dosadi January 25, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    “Here’s your picture. I don’t deserve it.”
    hilarious.
    *
    sorry ’bout your dog, dude. Its been a couple of years and I still miss my dog.

  2. 2 eddiebear January 25, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    I still can’t watch those commercials about adopting a dog. I had a dog that I adopted when I started college in 1992 and lived to be 15, and it is one of the few things in this world that I have trouble talking about.

    And seeing dogs and cats at the pound or humane society choke me up.

  3. 3 Bryan January 25, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    Sorry to hear about your buddy. Great video though. Thanks for sharing.

  4. 4 jamesqpublic January 25, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    I adopted a dog last march and he’s awesome. He’s a little socially inept at times (I think he was abused) but he loves me to death and I can’t imagine him living with anyone else.


Leave a Reply

