Day 6 of Coffee-Free Existence

Hello, World! I’ve made it to Day 6 of my coffee-free existence, and I feel great! I didn’t think I could last this long (so far) and it looks like I’ll be able to make it for a lot longer. Right now, I’m at a local coffee shop about three blocks from my home, and I’m drinking herbal tea! Sadly, it cost just as much as the Americano I used to order– what with the tea being “loose leaf” and all– but the cool thing is that I can get free refills of the hot water. And I get to use these high-tech personal teapots that have the metal loose-leaf baskets built-in.

teapot

I’m not going to lie– I was definitely jonesing for coffee the entire week, and I really had to fight the urge to give in. It doesn’t help that, with the exception of one other tea drinker in the office, everyone else around me pranced around with their coffee mugs brimming with that wonderful dark liquid. However, so far, I’ve saved $15.00! That is a great feeling indeed.

3 Responses to “Day 6 of Coffee-Free Existence”


  1. 1 smysore February 9, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Congratulations on making it this far! I can’t imagine life without coffee. I’m from Southern India and coffee is big there. I hear you about the cost. Luckily I only buy Starbucks once a day at work. Hanging out at coffee shops is a thing of the past, since I had kids ~6 yrs ago.

  2. 2 prettysleepy February 11, 2008 at 9:29 am

    No coffee? Can those two words actually exist in the same sentence? I don’t understand. . .

  3. 3 trh February 12, 2008 at 4:39 am

    Loving coffee (read as being addicted to), I congratulate you on making it 6 days…more now that I am 3 days behind your post. You’ve done well. I love coffee. Giving it up would be a challenge for me.


Leave a Reply

