A Spot Full of Flavour

waffle_sandwichOh, no. I’m in trouble. I recently discovered the Flavour Spot, located in the parking lot of the Videorama on North Lombard. A friend and I went there a few days ago to sample their wares and I think I’m in love. I had their HTB, a freshly-made waffle with sliced smoked turkey, crispy bacon, and a healthy serving of havarti cheese sandwiched within. It was heavenly! The Guy Behind the Waffle Iron couldn’t have been friendlier if he was a Disney character. We went at around ten in the morning on a Wednesday and the food stand was surprisingly abuzz. Still, it took less than five minutes for us to get our delectable waffle sandwiches. S. opted for the healthier Sweet Cream & Jam while I went straight for the artery clogging, savory option. Ah, a heart attack never tasted so good!

Photo © 2008, JonSquared Productions. All rights reserved.

2 Responses to “A Spot Full of Flavour”


  1. 1 Bryan April 26, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    Wow. That’s sound incredible. I’ll have to give it a try the next time I’m in town.

  2. 2 jonsquared April 27, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    You seem like someone who would appreciate it, Bryan. You won’t be disappointed.


Leave a Reply

