Take Two Aleves and Call Me in the Morning

I think I have a bruised lung. Does anyone know what a bruised lung feels like? I don’t, but it’s fun to think I’m suffering from such an exotic ailment. I’m not sure why my left latissimus dorsi is hurting like hell but it is. It started hurting in the early afternoon while I was at work. I’ve tried stretching it out. No dice. I’ve tried applying pressure to it, but the pain just comes back once the pressure is removed. It might be what my mother used to call “pilay hangin,” which roughly translates to “broken bone wind.” WTF is a broken bone wind? Glad you asked. It’s what Filipinos like to call a dull ache or pain whose source can’t be easily detected and, therefore, cannot be easily remedied either. In other words, it’s something a hypochondriac might complain about. I just took a couple of Aleve tablets. I’m hoping it’ll help to remove the pain. I don’t even want to think about dealing with this pain again tomorrow. Sigh… And just when I started to feel good about dancing again…

3 Responses to “Take Two Aleves and Call Me in the Morning”


  1. 1 Bryan April 30, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    Sorry to hear you are in pain. But do tell how one bruises a lung.

  2. 2 Josie Buendia January 23, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    is it like prang my lumalagutok na buto s likod tpos palipat lipat ung pwesto nya..


  1. 1 Happy @#$%^ing New Year, Peeps! « Jon’s Other Blog Trackback on January 1, 2010 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

