I Heart PDX

PDX Scene

I’m sitting at a cubby in one of several “Business Areas” at Portland International Airport (PDX) blogging away. Not only does PDX offer free (and hassle-free) wi-fi, they also have these nifty cubbies where you can prop you laptop, keep it plugged in, and comfortably work or blog or surf the net with little to no distractions. And PDX is one of the cleanest airports I’ve ever been to. This and other niceties have allowed PDX to be voted as the Best U.S. Airport in 2006 and 2007 by Conde Nast. Yet another thing that makes me proud about being from P-Town.

Photo by Aaron Hockley posted on DogCaught.com

2 Responses to “I Heart PDX”


  1. 1 smysore May 11, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Couldn’t agree more. I mentioned in one my previous posts also how cool PDX (and P-town) are, especially at this time of year!

  2. 2 Bryan May 15, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    And what a beautiful (urban) picture. There’s the control tower as well as MAX running. I love Portland.


Leave a Reply

