It Pays to Pay Attention

So, I almost missed my flight this morning. 🙂 I was sitting there at Gate C14 anticipating my flight, and wondering why, with only 10 minutes prior to my departure, the plane was still not at the gate. Meanwhile, at Gate C16, the passengers were already lined up and were piling into their plane. I went on Southwest.com to see if they’ve listed my flight as being delayed. Hmm, I thought, it still says that it’s arriving on time. And then I see the gate assignment: C16. C16?! Crap! I was waiting at the wrong damn gate! So, I packed up my laptop in 2 seconds and made it to the gate next door. Whew!

3 Responses to “It Pays to Pay Attention”


  1. 1 smysore May 11, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Oopsie! Gald u made it all right in the end 🙂

  2. 2 DAVE ID May 11, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    And how often do airports change gates on you and make no announcements?

  3. 3 jonsquared May 12, 2008 at 6:02 am

    @ smysore – Thanks!

    @ DAVE – Too true. That’s happened to me more than once. Only in the case above, it was more my “not paying attention” that got me into that (almost) mess.


Leave a Reply

