Achieving Utopia: One Potato Pancake at a Time

I discovered a new breakfast place this morning: the Utopia Cafe (33rd and Belmont, Southeast Portland). The menu selection and prices are reasonable and, most importantly, the food was delectable. I had a Kielbasa scramble that was beyond awesome. And the potato pancakes were not only delicious but offered an alternative to my affinity for hashbrowns. Plus, the coffee didn’t taste bad at all. I’ll definitely be coming back!

4 Responses to “Achieving Utopia: One Potato Pancake at a Time”


  1. 1 curlywurlygurly May 30, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    i just adore potato pancakes…yum.

  2. 2 jonsquared May 30, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    @ curly – I can honestly say that I’d never had them before this morning. Heard of them, but had never consumed them. I wasn’t disappointed. 🙂

  3. 3 smysore May 31, 2008 at 10:43 am

    I’ve only eaten the frozen variety and haven’t been impressed. But I don’t know of any place around here which serves them.

  4. 4 jonsquared May 31, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Imagine them freshly-made, smysore. They are delectable!


Leave a Reply

