Thank You…Iron Man?

So, I generally don’t pay too much attention to my site stats as much as I did in the beginning. Let’s just say that I’m thankful for the readership that I seem to have. Imagine my surprise–nay, downright shock–when I noticed my stats for Sunday, 06/01/08:

Is that accurate? I had 313 views today? That’s the most views I had since one day this past January when I was blessed with 168 views, a number that I thought was ridiculously high for any single day. So, what brought on this jump in readership (or at least in “views”)?

It seems I owe this in great part to my blog entry regarding the Iron Man movie. So, I guess I have to say, thanks, Iron Man!

5 Responses to “Thank You…Iron Man?”


  1. 2 goodbear June 2, 2008 at 7:40 am

    are you going to mention “iron man” every day for the week?

  2. 3 jonsquared June 2, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Haha! I just noticed that my counts went way up again because of my iron man mention. Okay, this is the last time. 😉

  3. 4 tam June 2, 2008 at 11:48 am

    i was thinking the same thing goodbear. jon you really should try to include ironman in each post from now on! he has done you well 😉

  4. 5 jonsquared June 2, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Crap! I have 329 views so far today, exceeding yesterday’s count already. Okay, I’m going to stop referring to Iron Man from this point on as it is skewing my stats. 🙂


Leave a Reply

