Effin Exhausted

I got done a few hours ago from the ‘teardown’ of a venue for an event I threw last night and I am tired as hell. Hundreds of hours of planning and labor–not to mention an intense two-day ‘buildout’–went into a six-hour shindig at a 30,000 square foot warehouse that I’d converted into a chic space for my client’s “white party.” Here are some pics before the crowd arrived:

The plus sides: it was a hopping event and was very successful. According to the transportation company that handled the guests’ airport departures this morning, they were still abuzz about the party. (That and some of them were probably still literally buzzed this morning.) I got a cool note from my client this morning in which he stated that I’d exceeded his expectations and wants me to plan his next event. (“Show me the money!”) The downside: I am effin exhausted.

Oh, well. All in a day’s work, I guess.

4 Responses to “Effin Exhausted”


  1. 1 DAVE ID June 14, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Sweet! Hard work pays off. I’m going in teardown madness tomorow… not looking forward to it.

  2. 2 jonsquared June 15, 2008 at 6:42 am

    Yeah, ‘teardowns’ go much faster but it’s also the most irritating on so many levels. Good luck on yours!

  3. 4 jonsquared June 16, 2008 at 4:15 am

    I’ve just posted some. 🙂


Leave a Reply

