End of a Very Long Week

I’m sitting here slumped in front of my trusted laptop, typing in this blog for the first time in forever, thinking about the past nine straight days of non-stop work-work-work, and feeling exceptionally exhausted. Since my big shindig two Saturdays ago, it’s been go-go-go! I just completed managing a six-day business conference of nearly 200 retail managers for a gear & apparel company affiliated with the company I work for. They were a fun group but I had to be very hands-on. And this in spite of having to maintain client meetings for events and programs that I have coming up in the next couple of weeks. Luckily, one of those events is for a 200-person get-together at our warehouse for a bunch of fellow employees working in our Skate and Action Sports divisions, which promises to be one helluva party. I’m meeting with my client again on Friday and am hoping to sell her on a crazy interactive museum idea. She said her peeps are quite cynical and are no longer amused by the extravagant and showy. Hence, I’m going to suggest to her that we go to the other extreme but with a twist. And, because this is a bunch of skater dudes, I’m thinking about incorporating some, uh, “live” girls again. Hehe. I love my job.

0 Responses to “End of a Very Long Week”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

