Quotable Quotes

Can you guess from which movies these bits of dialogue were uttered? [Don’t you be Googling away and cheating here…]

  1. “Yeah, well, what if there is no tomorrow? There wasn’t one today.”
  2. “Learned a new word today. Atom Bomb. It was like G-d taking a photograph.”
  3. “Is that flannel a nod to the crisp Seattle weather or are you just trying to stay warm in front of the fridge?”
  4. “Life is pain, Highness. Anyone who tells you different is selling something.”
  5. “Her first name could be Doctor.”
  6. “Stop looking at me. I don’t like when people look at me like that.”
  7. “Corbin, I think mine is broken. Why I gotta get the broken one?”
  8. “There is no spoon.”
  9. “I can’t be here. I can’t. This is the wrong bus. I can’t die here.”
  10. “You call that begging? You can beg better than that!”
  11. “Keep the change, you filthy animal.”
  12. “I brought you people down here to defend me, and the only one I have on my side is the blood-sucking lawyer!”

The first one is from one of my all-time favorite films. 🙂

6 Responses to “Quotable Quotes”


  1. 1 DAVE ID July 3, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    1- Groundhog day.
    2- Fatman and little something? that movie about the Manhattan project?
    3- No clue
    4- Dude, the Princess Bride
    5- Mmmmmmmm
    6- The Sixth Sense
    7- The 5th Element
    8- Oh come on… The Matrix
    9- I have the need, the need for “SPEED”
    10- I have Bugsy in mind when he makes the guy beg like a dog but I dont remember that part.
    11- Home Alone
    12- Jurassic Park.

  2. 2 jonsquared July 4, 2008 at 4:33 am

    @ DAVE – not bad, man. i predicted correctly on the movies i thought you’d know. 🙂

  3. 3 goodbear July 7, 2008 at 5:09 am

    3. is “clueless”! love that movie

  4. 4 jonsquared July 7, 2008 at 5:47 am

    @ goodbear – yeah, that movie is one of my guilty pleasures 🙂

  5. 5 jonsquared July 7, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Okay, it’s time to give out all the correct answers:

    [1] Groundhog Day
    [2] Empire of the Sun
    [3] Clueless
    [4] The Princess Bride
    [5] Sleepless in Seattle
    [6] The Sixth Sense
    [7] The 5th Element
    [8] The Matrix
    [9] Speed
    [10] Kill Bill
    [11] Home Alone
    [12] Jurassic Park

  6. 6 goodbear July 7, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    a few of those movies are favorites of mine!
    super cool post…


Leave a Reply

