So Tired, I Can’t Sleep

Woke up this morning at four in order to make it to work by five. Yes, I worked this morning. On a Saturday. Over the Fourth of July weekend. Le sigh. It wasn’t so bad, though. I was done by eight. But, was I hella tired! It doesn’t help that I got only four hours of sleep last night. I’ve gone with less. Plus, I can’t complain too much as it was self-inflicted. Sort of. What actually happened is that I’d met up with a couple of buddies yesterday afternoon and had imbibed the devil drink for hours while engaged in heated discussions over the fate of Americans and humanity in general. Anyway, I was wasted so tired when I got home at around seven that I took a nap. I woke up two-and-a-half hours later cursing at myself for having napped that long. Needless to say, I couldn’t fall back asleep. A couple of hours on the computer and I finally got myself tired enough to get to bed. Sadly, I couldn’t really fall asleep until around midnight. Four hours later, my alarm had gone off and I had to fight the urge to hit the snooze button. I wasn’t necessarily brihgt-eyed and bushy-tailed when I arrived at my venue this morning. Thankfully, my four volunteers seemed to have partied last night as well and weren’t as cheerful as I know them to normally be. Ah, misery loves company.

0 Responses to “So Tired, I Can’t Sleep”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

