Seventeen Hours

That’s the number of hours I’ll be at work tomorrow.  I know — WTF?  It’s all due to an event of mine where the clients have been exceptionally wishy-washy, decision-by-committee, bearing lots of last-minute changes.  They are also a charitable organization so I couldn’t necessarily turn my back on them.  The real meat of the event will actually not start until 530pm and will end at 10pm.  All the other hours are for set-up and teardown.  And it’s going to be a great event (if I do say so myself).  It’s just that, sometimes, when you break it down to number of hours of work, my job seems less fantastic.

Oh, well.  At least the weekend is coming. 🙂

2 Responses to “Seventeen Hours”


  1. 1 DAVE ID September 19, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    The Cirque chef and I were talking the other day and I was telling him how I quit Chef School because I couldn’t stand the work hours so I traded in the knives for a keyboard and a 100 hours a week job for a 80 hour a week job.

    I guess you have a similar life man. Take it easy and I hope the even is awesome.

  2. 2 jonsquared September 20, 2008 at 11:31 am

    80 hours a week! Geez, I STILL have it easier. 🙂


Leave a Reply

