So, I’m Sick…

Well, I’ve warded it off for as long as I could — two months of being around sick co-workers, in fact — but I finally caught the bug.  It started Monday night and went full force this morning.  I’ve taken some acetaminophen and have been drinking tea like crazy.  My symptoms have improved somewhat but I know this cold just has to run its course.  What sucks is that I also have this nearly insatiable desire to run lately that now has to be temporarily stunted.  But, I suppose I should be happy that it took quite some time for my immune system to give in.  I should be happy with that, right?

Sigh.

5 Responses to “So, I’m Sick…”


  1. 1 that girl September 23, 2008 at 8:13 am

    First your Facebook addiction and now this?

    If you have to sneeze or cough, do it into your arm or shoulder, not your hands. I hate when people do that into their hands. It just spreads germs!! yuck and yuck.

    Hope you feel better soon.

  2. 2 DAVE ID September 23, 2008 at 8:35 am

    I’d suggest eating poutine, but that’s very hard to find in America. So get yourself some really greasy cheeseburgers with bacon. Lots of carbs and fat to kill the bug and recharge your batteries.

    Get Well soon

  3. 3 jonsquared September 23, 2008 at 8:43 am

    @ girl – I can’t help sneezing into my hands so Purell is my friend. 🙂 But, I agree with you with how disgusting it is. What’s even more disgusting are those who don’t cover their mouths at all…

    @ DAVE – Excellent idea! It goes well with that saying: “Starve a fever; feed a cold.” Greasy cheeseburgers and with bacon for lunch! Yeah, it sucks that we can’t get poutine here. And it has been nearly two months since I’ve had a French fry…

  4. 4 goodbear September 23, 2008 at 9:11 am

    this is how you’re rewarded for losing all that weight!? not fair!
    feel well soon!


Leave a Reply

