Honestly Speaking…

So, I’ve been labeled by Bekki as ‘honest’ and given an award, and now I am following these rules:

“When you receive the prize you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link them back. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs (or more) that you find brilliant in their content or design. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing they were prized with ‘Honest Weblog’.  List [if you can and/or dare] at least ten honest things about yourself. And then, pass it on.”

Apart from Bekki and Bryan, listed below are fellow bloggers who I feel are exceptionally transparent in their posts that it’s always refreshing to read them, as if you and they are just talking in the same room together.  And, yes, I think they’re brilliant:

inProgress

inWorship

Mandy Thompson

Curlywurlygurly

Darkly Dreaming David

My Everyday Life

Rejecting Your Reality and Substituting My Own

Now for my list of ‘honest things’:

I hate politics. I keep up only so that I can contradict my uber-political friends during their tirades, even if I don’t feel particularly strongly about the contrast position.  I just like to irritate them.

I love anime. My Netflix queue currently has at least 84 titles in them and, you guessed it, they’re 99% anime.  Yup, I’m a freak.

I don’t really enjoy wine tastings. I think they’re pretentious and a waste of time.  But, I go because I love the fruit and cheese tray.

I hate family gatherings. I only attend to appease the parents and siblings.  I can stand maybe only 5% of my extended family.

I love getting haircuts.  If my hair grew quickly, I would get a haircut every week.  But, alas, I’m limited to having one only once a month.

I miss my dog, Albert. He was a family pooch, but I think he was closest to me.  He was a cool dog, and I hope he’s having a blast in dog heaven.

I would love to live in Japan. I am a big-time Nipponphile.

I’m going to stop at seven because I think that’s an awesome number.

4 Responses to “Honestly Speaking…”


  1. 1 tam October 19, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    awww…

    really?

    thanks jon!!

    im off to list mine now…

  2. 2 nectarfizz October 19, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    And you can’t think of ten!!! lol

  3. 3 smysore October 26, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks, I’m honored :). Not sure where my days/weeks and months are going … I’m not able to keep up with blogging or reading blogs 😦

  4. 4 nectarfizz December 3, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Ps…the comment on me as a blogger…WOW..thanks dude!


Leave a Reply

