Third Place

Inspired by Bekki’s post on Googling her name, I Googled my own this morning, and found an entry for a photo contest that I entered a million years ago, and found out that I’d placed third in their “Travel & Architecture” category. I might’ve gotten an email from this contest holder, but his email probably went to my spam filter, so I never knew about the results until this morning. Here’s the link to the website and my third place finishing photo.  [Note: “Jon” is my nickname. My real name is credited with the photo. Don’t be confused…]

2 Responses to “Third Place”


  1. 1 nectarfizz January 24, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    That photo was so completely awesome!!

  2. 2 jonsquared January 25, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Thanks! You know what’s even crazier is that I took that shot with a disposable camera. 🙂


Leave a Reply

