Druthers

I’d rather not floss but I know I have to do it.  Who the hell thought this up anyway?  Whatever happened to good old-fashioned rotting teeth and gums? 

I’d rather not have to work for a living, but I have no choice.  That damned windfall still hasn’t happened.  Oh, but I keep playing my numbers.  Boy, do I ever!

I’d rather not workout, but the consequences of not doing so far outweighs the joy of simply lazing around.  I look forward to the day when they invent a weight-loss hammock.  It’s gonna happen.  I can feel it.

I’d rather take the train than fly to somewhere.  There’s a certain kind of tranquility that can only be experienced from gazing out of a train car’s window.

I’d rather have a little bit of insanity in me to keep things interesting.  Life in the short and narrow would be depressing.

I’d rather play in the snow than lay out in the sun.  I have my ADHD to thank for that…

4 Responses to “Druthers”


  1. 1 curlywurlygurly April 16, 2009 at 10:09 am

    i seriously love flossing. i have no idea why. i have flossing OCD. as for the weight-loss hammock…sign me up!!! i’ve missed you. sorry i’ve been awol commenting!

  2. 2 Bryan April 26, 2009 at 8:52 am

    curly: umm…dear…you LOVE flossing? I think you need some serious therapy. 🙂

    jon: Preach it brotha…particularly on train vs. plane. There is really no positive side to taking the plane other than speed. Are you a member of the “rail high” club yet? Okay, I’m not either.

  3. 3 Bryan April 26, 2009 at 9:01 am

    Oh and the weight-loss hammock? I’m on board too. Just name the price. I’m all over it.


Leave a Reply

