A Little More Time

I know that life was never fair
But never did I complain
‘Though there were times I couldn’t bear
You were there to ease the pain
I walked along a crooked path
Hoping that you’d be there waiting for me
And now that I am on my own
I know that I am never all alone

Time passed away but I’m still waiting
I’m hoping that you’d give me
A little more time
Although I know my life is over
You know I’ll still be waiting
For you to give me
A little more time

And in my life I’ve done so well
To follow in all your ways
And into wrong I sometimes fell
But you saved me right away
I walked along the crooked path
Hoping that you’d be there waiting for me
And now that I am on my own
I know that I am never all alone

Time passed away but I’m still waiting
I’m hoping that you’d give me
A little more time
Although I know my life is over
You know I’ll still be waiting
For you to give me
A little more time

And now alone in the dark
I hear a voice in my heart
It’s telling me how could I be so blind
So now I won’t give up a fight
All I’ll do is follow the light
Into your arms, Lord
And leave the world behind

Although I know my life is over
You know I’ll still be waiting
For you to give me
A little more time.

© 1989, A. Lumba

0 Responses to “A Little More Time”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

