This Video STILL Gives Me The Creeps…

I mean, how can she look so damned calm?!  She’s pouring salted warm water into her effin nostril!  And it’s comin’ right out of the other one!  And they’re all “Keep your mouth open” because that’s how you’re going to have to effin breathe while you’re pouring salted warm water into your goddamned nostril!

4 Responses to “This Video STILL Gives Me The Creeps…”


  1. 1 megan January 11, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    I will admit that the video is creepy as hell. But, as equally creepy as it may seem, I swear up and down by the neti pot. Since I started using it a couple years ago, I haven’t once had a sinus infection. It’s actually not as uncomfortable as one might think. Strange but true.

    • 2 jonsquared January 11, 2010 at 11:41 pm

      I just don’t know if I can have such a blank look on my face while using it though. I’ll likely be freaking out in my head, which will make me squirm, and start breathing through the nose, then I will choke on the neti salt, and I will gag on the water, while dropping the neti pot on my foot. Yeah, that’s exactly what will happen…

  2. 3 goingroundandround February 1, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    I got the Neti pot because it was recommended by some friends…unfortunately I didn’t think when I got it that it wouldn’t work so well if your nose is already stuffed up, which mine is, all the time. I was successful one time with one nostril, and the other was a rather uncomfortable failure. The water going through felt fine when it went through, but when I tried the other side it hit the clog it felt like I had poured a whole ocean up my nose. I spent at least 12 minutes blowing my nose and going “ghhnhghnnhghnnnh”. I haven’t been able to hold my head in the proper position for the Neti pot since and gave up trying!


Leave a Reply

