It’s Better With Brita

BritaI love my Brita water pitcher, and the fact that I’m saving tons of money– not to mention decreasing my carbon footprint– by not drinking bottled water.

A ten-pack Brita filter from Costco recently cost me $29.00 USD.  Each filter is good for 40 gallons or two months.  Each pitcher of Brita filtered water is equivalent to about 7 bottled waters; which is equivalent to about 280 bottles of water every two months.  That’s 4 plastic bottles per day that I’m not adding to the landfills.

And, if I’m doing my math correctly, I’m able to drink Brita filtered water for $1.45 USD per month.  A 35-pack bottled water from Costco costs $5.99 USD, or about $23.00 USD per month (based on the assumed consumption of 4 bottled waters per day).  Savings! Savings! Savings!

Plus, I’m drinking (and able to drink) water from the tap, which not a lot of cities can boast.  Oh, sure, we had that scare back in November, but that’s all, uh, water under the bridge now.

Of course, it does help that water is included with my apartment rental.  But even if I had to pay for my water service, I’d still be spending tons less using the Brita system, and still decreasing my bottled water waste.

It’s the little things in life. 🙂

0 Responses to “It’s Better With Brita”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

